sigh i love kdramas

Reviews on Korean and Asian Dramas

Doctor Stranger Review July 11, 2014

Filed under: Reviews — sighilovekdramas @ 6:13 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

index index1

This is a review of the Korean Drama Doctor Stranger. First of all the actors in this drama were awesome! Lee Jong-Suk, Park Hae-Jin, Kang-Sora, Bora. First of all this plot can be a very confusing one! Park Hoon and his father get kidnapped by North Korea. Park Hoon becomes a genius heart surgeon and goes back to South Korea and through all of this he is searching for his first love Jae-Hee. A lot happens in the first couple of episodes and it goes fast. There are so many times I am wondering what exactly is happening but realize if I keep watching things will be explained or at least will make some sense. There are a lot of times I thought that it was not very accurate and that it couldn’t happen in real life. But it was very fun to watch and kept me at the edge of my seat. I know I have watched dramas were the logic was a lot worse.

DS8avi_002242342

I think what really kept my interest was Park Hoon! He was just so awesome to watch! His character was just sooo fun!! He was just so playful and yet knew what he needed to do! I also respect the way that he was going to do everything he could to find Jae-Hee because it seems like not all men would be able to be that devoted to one person and go as far as he did to find and save her! I know there was a lot of complaints about the lack of chemistry between Hoon and Jae-Hee but I did not mind that much! I mean she had been through a lot of crap so I mean he less expressive personality may come also with her being in a prison camp for many years. I loved Park Hoon’s sense of right and wrong and being able to care about the patient even if it means he will be in trouble or lose something!

img_201405132209597396What I liked about this drama was that it was nonstop exciting and the characters pulled at the heart strings! I did not find myself getting bored at all even halfway through the series which happens alot in other dramas. I liked it also because it was a medical drama which also seems to keep me interested. I liked that they did try to put some comedy in the drama and found that even with the seriousness it was pretty fun. I loved that there was so many elements happening that all made connections in the end. I think what I learned in this drama is that you need to do the right thing no matter what you could get away with that it only leads to being corrupted. Park-Hoon’s clothing was also very interesting and I thought it was very unique. I thought the ending was very fulfilling and was very pleased with how the drama ended.

 

 

DrStranger03-00712What I disliked about this drama was how unrealistic some of the things that happened. I found it a bit frustrating when somethings were not explained very well or fast enough for me. I did really find myself disliking anything else in the drama that was just minor. I know a lot of people were frustrated with Jae-Hee’s character and I agree it was a bit strange but it may have been supposed to be like that and I am perfectly fine with that.
 

ds3Overall I would easily recommend this drama to anyone that loves some action, romance, and medical thrown into their Korean Dramas! I found it was not as typical as some Korean Dramas and found myself really enjoying the series! I mean who doesn’t find a genius doctor attractive!! I have to say I like him even more when he puts on his glasses!!  This drama did not disappoint me at all!!

 

Leave a comment