sigh i love kdramas

Reviews on Korean and Asian Dramas

Big Review (contains spoilers) July 29, 2012

Filed under: Reviews — sighilovekdramas @ 3:38 am
Tags: , , , ,

The latest drama that I have finished is Big it is centered around Gil Da-Ran who is a high school teacher that is engaged to a doctor Seo Yoon Jae. Da-Ran’s student eighteen year old Kang Kyung-Joon gets into an accident with Yoon Jae and somehow they switched bodies. Yoon Jae is stuck in Kyung-Joon’s body in a coma and Kyung Joon is in Yoon Jae’s body and is alive and awake. This drama focuses on the problems that Kyung-Joon and Da-Ran have as they try to figure out what to do with this problem.
First of all I had loved the drama up to the end and is now dealing with sooo much disappointment in this drama. I would have recommended this drama up until the last episode. The writers really dropped this ball with this drama and they need a smack on the hand because so many people will be disappointed with the outcome. I have been waiting forever for Yoon Jae to wake up in his regular body and see what he thinks about Da-Ran and they do not deal with any of this. There are so many things left that are not dealt with and it is so frustrating after you have watched sixteen hours of this drama. It is not on the same level of Fashion Kings disappointing ending but it is high up there.


Some things I did like about this drama was the acting Seo Yoon Jae’s acting was really good and there were many funny moments that made me laugh out loud. I really like the beginning idea where the bodies are switched it reminded me of Secret Garden it I really liked that drama. I found that they way they fell in love to be interesting and loved that Da-Ran tried to ignore her feelings with sewing. I also liked the side stories. I really liked Da-Ran’s coworkers story where her friends fall in love it was so cute at least someone got a good ending.
What I did not like about this drama was basically the ending I am not sure why they did not want to show the transformation of the men in the end or why Yoon Jae gets an ending. Another thing I did not like was they did not show the proper body of Kang Kyung Joon and instead had a Yoon Jae’s body. I guess in Da Ran’s mind she could have her cake and eat it too? She preferred Yoon Jae’s body and Kyung Joon’s mind and personality. I guess mainly because they spend so much of the drama talking and figuring out what will happen when they switch bodies and it feels so unfulfilling that they do not sure the ending that the characters have been talking about for the entire drama.


I would not recommend this drama mainly because of the ending, it will make people very frustrated and disappointed and therefore even though the rest of the episodes were fun and interesting it makes the ending even more disappointing for the viewer.

 

Leave a Reply

