sigh i love kdramas

Reviews on Korean and Asian Dramas

I DO I DO Korean Drama Review (contains spoilers) July 27, 2012

Filed under: Reviews — sighilovekdramas @ 1:31 am
Tags: , , , ,

Image

I just finished the korean drama “I do I do” and I have enjoyed this drama immensely. I am going to review this drama as a whole and just talk about the overall aspects of this drama. The story is Hwang Ji An who is the director of a shoe company and meets Park Tae Kang a young punk that has not found his place in the world they meet and have the encounter and Ji An  becomes pregnant. There is quite an age difference between the two. Other rivals make their way into the story Jo Eun Sung who is a doctor and Yeom Na Ri the vice president of the shoe company. This drama mixes the fashion, shoes,pregnancy, family and love together.

Some things that I enjoyed about this drama was first of all it was very unconventional approach to the usual korean romantic dramas. First of all the lead Hwang Ji An is a strong female warrior women that faces the world with no fear. I love how she does not have many hang ups and is easily able to separate her work and personal life. She is not the typical lead and you will rarely find her having a crying session over men breaking her heart. She has a strong grasp on her emotions and is very logical and does not rush into things.  Another aspect is that rival Jo Eun Sung is also a strong person that does not become a weak looking character even if he is not always the lead. Basically every character in this drama is strong and someone that I could admire. The second reason I liked this drama was  I found to be different is that almost none of the relationships were ever really defined or were forced to be defined even in the end I was still confused about definite relationships  between them. The third reason I enjoyed this drama was it showed realistically how hard it is to be a single mom and the hardships that can be faced in the workplace. I realize that it must be even harder than what they portray, but at least they talk about what hardships could possibly happen.Image
Some things I did not like about this drama is that she never looked pregnant and realistically it was hard to think that she was pregnant sometimes. There is a chance for some people that they do not gain much weight and be that far along but for me I just wanted to see more of a stomach. Thankfully in the end she does gain her stomach but it almost seems to much of a jump. Another thing that bothered me was Park Tae Kang I found him harder to accept as a character his acting seemed a bit much at times but he still did a good job. Their age gap was also a harder thing to accept but it still did work. One other thing that bothered me and happens in most dramas is the lead character that does not make it in the end they do not set them up as having someone in the end and for me I always seem to cheer for the underdog like come on Jo Eun Sung is a DOCTOR!! how can you turn down a Doctor he can take care of you and wants to take care of the baby you are having!!! I just wish they could have a good ending as well maybe its just the sappy romanticist within me that hopes their is a partner for every person. Image

I really did enjoy this drama and was never bored while watching it and would recommend it to anyone that like korean dramas and even people who just like dramas.

 

Leave a Reply

